Comparison to average

Categories: Neoland-App Dashboard

Veröffentlicht am: 24. June 2021
Written by: Marius Siegert

We want to use this ratio to express how many percent the AI performance is better or worse than that of the average investor. But how do we define the performance of an average investor?

In this analysis, we assume that the majority of private investors who are active on the financial market have invested in the MSCI World via an ETF. The MSCI World is a global stock index that tracks the performance of around 1,600 stocks from 23 industrialized countries (1). Therefore, we view the performance of the MSCI World as the average performance that private investors can achieve in the stock market without the use of AI. When calculating the performance, the time of activation of your AI is always used as the starting point.


Example:

Your AI achieves a performance of 10% after 8 weeks of activation and your account balance is 3.300 NEOEURO. The MSCI World, on the other hand, achieved a performance of 6% in the same period. So the comparison to the average is 4% (10% - 6%).
In technical terminology, these 4% are often referred to as Outperformance means: "The AI has outperformed the MSCI World by 4%". So with an investment of 3.000€ in a MSCI World ETF you would have 3.180€ at the end of the 8 weeks. That is 120€ less. By using your AI in Neoland you could achieve a better performance than with a classic MSCI World ETF.

Sources

Das könnte auch noch interessant sein:

Heute analysierte Datenpunkte

Data points analyzed today

Your artificial intelligence (AI) analyzes the stock market almost around the clock. Over the weekend, it processes this data and trains...

read more
Value at Risk

Value at Risk

Value at Risk (VaR) was developed by Till Guldimann, then Head of Global Research at J.P. Morgen, and has been used since the 1990s to...

read more

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish

Vergleich zum Durchschnitt

Kategorien: Neoland-App Dashboard

Veröffentlicht am: 24. Juni 2021
Verfasst von: Marius Siegert

Wir wollen mit dieser Kennziffer ausdrücken, wie viel Prozent die KI-Performance besser oder schlechter als die des Durchschnittsanlegenden ist. Wie aber definieren wir die Performance eines Durchschnittsanlegenden?

Wir gehen bei dieser Betrachtung davon aus, dass ein Großteil der Privatanlegenden, welche am Finanzmarkt aktiv sind, über einen ETF in den MSCI World investiert haben. Der MSCI World ist ein globaler Aktienindex, der die Kursentwicklung von rund 1.600 Aktien aus 23 Industrieländern abbildet (1). Daher sehen wir die Performance des MSCI World als die Durchschnittsperformance, welche Privatanlegende ohne den Einsatz von KI am Aktienmarkt erzielen können. Bei der Berechnung der Performance wird dabei immer der Zeitpunkt der Aktivierung deiner KI als Startpunkt verwendet.


Ein Beispiel:

Deine KI erzielt nach 8 Wochen der Aktivierung eine Performance von 10% und Dein Kontostand beträgt 3.300 NEOEURO. Der MSCI World hingegen konnte eine Performance von 6% im gleichen Zeitraum erzielen. Also beträgt der Vergleich zum Durschnitt 4% (10% – 6%).
In der Fachsprache werden diese 4% häufig als Outperformance bezeichnet: „Die KI hat den MSCI World um 4% outperformed“. Mit einem Investment von 3.000€ in einen MSCI World ETF hättest Du also am Ende der 8 Wochen 3.180€. Das sind 120€ weniger. Durch den Einsatz von Deiner KI im Neoland konntest Du also eine bessere Performance erzielen als mit einem klassischen MSCI World ETF.

Quellen

0 Kommentare

Einen Kommentar abschicken

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.