Terms of use of the Neoland platform

Neoland Platform Operator:

Sub Capitals GmbH

c/o Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship

Heßstraße 89
80797 München
Deutschland

1. Scope of application

a) The following Terms of Use/General Terms and Conditions apply to all services, offers and services ("Services") provided by Sub Capitals GmbH ("Sub Capitals") free of charge within the framework of the "Neoland" platform.

b) Terms of use of Sub Capitals' contractual partners ("Users") that conflict with or deviate from these Terms of Use shall only be valid if Sub Capitals expressly agrees to them in writing. The validity of individual agreements between the User and Sub Capitals shall remain unaffected.

c) Users must have reached a minimum age of 18 years and be resident in the territory of the Federal Republic of Germany in order to use the offered service.

d) Sub Capitals reserves the right to amend these GTC, will inform the Users thereof and provide them with the respective applicable GTC in a suitable form for permanent storage. 

2. Services and performances of the Sub Capitals

a) Sub Capitals provides the users free of charge with an internet and browser-based industry solution for investing by means of an artificial intelligence (AI) based on play money called "Neoland Platform".

b) Sub Capitals reserves the right to discontinue the entire service of the Neoland Platform or individual functions at any time and without stating a reason.

c) Sub Capitals offers the Neoland platform for trading with play money (NEOEURO) based on its artificial intelligence. This is intended to support users in getting to know the topic of automation through AI in the investment process. Users can select a desired personalized artificial intelligence from Sub Capitals during registration. Following registration, users receive a fixed capital from Sub Capitals in the form of a fictitious currency (currently 3000 NEOEURO). Depending on the selected personalization, the AI will then invest this fictitious sum on the financial market and the user can view the performance in his personalized dashboard.

d) The artificial intelligence of Sub Capitals is operated on private securities accounts. The resulting performance is shown with deduction of all transaction fees incurred by the broker and thus represents a real "account balance". Thus, a realistic account balance is simulated for the "user" in the case of trading with real money using the AI. A deduction of user fees accruing at a later point in time due to the real money operation (on the part of Sub Capitals) and the deduction of capital gains tax as well as other taxes is not taken into account in the representation.

e) By using the Neoland platform, the user is able to view the performance of the AI not only through the dashboard, but also to download a transaction history. The User can view the trades made by the AI on the basis of his personalization simulated trades through trading reports provided to him electronically. The period of the provided reports is determined by Sub Capitals in its sole discretion.

f) Sub Capitals is neither a bank nor a licensed portfolio manager according to the regulations of BaFin. Sub Capitals does not adopt trading decisions initiated by the AI or market trends derived from them as its own statements or investment recommendations. Sub Capitals does not guarantee a successful representation of trading activities, let alone a positive performance. No guarantee or warranty is given. Sub Capitals is not liable for the use of the data provided. 

3. Rights and obligations of the user

a) The use of the Neoland platform requires the registration as a user. There is no entitlement to participation. Sub Capitals will only reject applications for participation for factual reasons (e.g. risk of abuse). Only natural persons are entitled to register as Users. It cannot be ruled out that incorrect contact and other data has been entered for a user account. Sub Capitals does not regularly check the identity of users. In case of substantial indications of identity fraud or other misuse of the account (e.g. in the form of use contrary to the contract), Sub Capitals is entitled to temporarily block and/or delete the account. Sub Capitals will, if possible, give the User the opportunity to comment in advance and will implement the measure (blocking/deletion) at its reasonable discretion, taking into account the interests of the User concerned.

b) The user undertakes to provide truthful information about his/her personal data and circumstances when registering and using services and to keep this data up to date. Each user may only register once for a service. In the event of an exclusion, the affected user may not register again.

c) The User shall not misuse the services and performances of Sub Capitals. Illegal actions are to be refrained from. Users must protect their access data from access by third parties and not make it accessible to them.

d) The commercial use of the given financial market insights and the provided data is prohibited in any respect.

e) The users are not entitled to an OWN artificial intelligence, here it is in all cases a more precise specialization of the Sub Capitals AI.

f) The self and freely invented chosen play money NEOEURO, is in no way a state-regulated currency by definition. This is a pure fantasy name and there are no real assets behind it.

g) Users are prohibited from performing reverse engineering with the transaction history reports provided. In particular, it is prohibited to use the provided data commercially to model one's own investment strategy, let alone to train one's own artificial intelligence to be used commercially. For each individual breach by the User of the obligations under this provision (section 3 g) of the Agreement, Sub Capitals shall be entitled to demand payment by the User of a contractual penalty in the amount to be determined by Sub Capitals in its reasonable discretion and, in the event of a dispute, to be reviewed by the competent court. The principles of continuation of the contract are excluded. The payment of the contractual penalty shall not preclude the assertion of a claim for injunctive relief or damages in excess thereof upon corresponding proof. The contractual penalty shall be offset against any possible damages. This shall not affect the right of the User to prove a lesser damage. 

4. Collection, storage and disclosure of data

Sub Capitals collects, transmits, stores and uses the User's personal data within the scope of the statutory provisions in accordance with Sub Capitals' Privacy Policy. The privacy policy of the Sub Capitals can be found at https://neoland.ai/datenschutz. The User agrees to the Privacy Policy and the powers granted by it to Sub Capitals. 

5. Rights of Sub Sapitals

In the event of a violation or reasonable suspicion of a violation of the Terms of Use, Sub Capitals is entitled to temporarily or permanently exclude the respective User from use by blocking or deleting his/her account and, if applicable, to immediately delete the content used by or addressed to him/her. Sub Capitals shall send the User a reminder with a reasonable deadline before excluding the User, unless the violation is so serious that Sub Capitals cannot reasonably be expected to continue the usage relationship. The provisions in section 3 a) shall remain unaffected. 

6. Liability of Sub Capitals

a) The liability for damages to life, body and health, as well as damages from the violation of an essential contractual obligation, which are based on a negligent breach of duty of Sub Capitals or its representatives or vicarious agents, shall not be excluded, as well as for other damages which are based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty of Sub Capitals or representatives or vicarious agents of Sub Capitals.

b) Any liability beyond the cases of letter a. is excluded.

c) Furthermore, Sub Capitals shall not be liable for damages caused by force majeure, riots, acts of war and natural disasters or other events beyond its control. 

7. Applicable law, place of jurisdiction, severability clause

a) The legal relationship between Sub Capitals and the User shall be governed by German law to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

b) If the User is a businessman or businesswoman within the meaning of commercial law, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, then the registered office of Sub Capitals shall be the agreed place of jurisdiction. The same shall apply if the User does not have a general place of jurisdiction or residence in Germany or if the usual place of residence is not known at the time the action is filed.

c) Should any provision of these Terms of Use/General Terms and Conditions be or become invalid or should these TERMS OF USE contain a gap that needs to be filled, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The ineffective provision or the gap shall be replaced by an effective provision that comes closest to the economic interest of the parties and that would have been agreed by the parties if they had known that the provision was ineffective.

As of: May 11, 2021

en_USEnglish

Nutzungsbedingungen der Neoland Plattform

Betreiber Neoland Plattform:

Sub Capitals GmbH

c/o Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship

Heßstraße 89
80797 München
Deutschland

1. Anwendungsbereich

a) Folgende Nutzungsbedingungen/ Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Leistungen, Angebote und Dienste („Dienste“), die von der Sub Capitals GmbH („Sub Capitals“) unentgeltlich im Rahmen der Plattform „Neoland“ erbracht werden.

b) Entgegenstehende oder von diesen abweichenden Nutzungsbedingungen der Vertragspartner („Nutzenden“) von Sub Capitals sind nur dann gültig, wenn die Sub Capitals diesen ausdrücklich und schriftlich zustimmt. Unberührt bleibt die Wirksamkeit individueller Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Nutzenden und der Sub Capitals.

c) Nutzende müssen ein Mindestalter von 18 Jahren erreicht haben und ihren Wohnsitz im Gebiet der Bundesrepublik Deutschland haben, um den angebotenen Service zu nutzen.

d) Die Sub Capitals behält sich eine Änderung dieser AGB vor, wird die Nutzenden hierüber informieren und ihnen die jeweils geltenden AGB in geeigneter Form zur dauerhaften Speicherung bereitstellen. 

2. Dienste und Leistungen der Sub Capitals

a) Die Sub Capitals stellt den Nutzenden unentgeltlich eine internet- und browserbasierte Branchenlösung für das Investieren mittels einer künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) auf Basis von Spielgeld mit der Bezeichnung „Neoland Plattform“ zur Verfügung.

b) Die Sub Capitals behält sich die Möglichkeit vor, den gesamten Service der Neoland Plattform oder einzelne Funktionen jederzeit und ohne Angabe eines Grundes einzustellen.

c) Die Sub Capitals bietet die Neoland Plattform zum Handel mit Spielgeld (NEOEURO) auf Basis deren künstlicher Intelligenz an. Dies soll dabei unterstützen, Nutzende das Thema Automatisierung durch KI im Anlageprozess näher zu bringen. Die Nutzenden können in der Registrierung eine gewünschte personalisierte künstliche Intelligenz von Sub Capitals auswählen. Im Anschluss an die Registrierung erhalten Nutzende von Sub Capitals ein festgelegtes Kapital in Gestalt einer fiktiven Währung (derzeit 3000 NEOEURO). Abhängig von der gewählten Personalisierung wird im Anschluss die KI diese fiktive Summe am Finanzmarkt anlegen und der Nutzende kann die Performance in seinem personalisierten Dashboard einsehen.

d) Die künstliche Intelligenz von Sub Capitals wird auf privaten Depots betrieben. Die daraus resultierende Performance wird mit Abzug aller beim Broker anfallenden Transaktionsgebühren dargestellt und stellt demnach einen realen „Kontostand“ dar. Somit wird ein realistischer Kontensaldo für den „Nutzenden“ im Fall des Handels mit Echtgeld unter Einsatz der KI simuliert. Ein Abzug von zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt anfallende Nutzungsgebühren durch den Echtgeldbetriebs (seitens Sub Capitals) und den Abzug der Kapitalertragssteuer sowie sonstigen Steuern wird in der Darstellung nicht berücksichtigt.

e) Durch die Nutzung der Neoland Plattform ist es den Nutzenden möglich die Performance der KI nicht nur durch das Dashboard einzusehen, sondern auch eine Transaktionshistorie zu downloaden. Der Nutzende kann die durch die KI auf Basis seiner Personalisierung simulierten Trades vorgenommenen Trades durch ihm elektronisch zur Verfügung gestellte Tradingreports einsehen. Der Zeitraum der bereitgestellten Reports wird von Sub Capitals in eigenem Ermessen festgelegt.

f) Die Sub Capitals ist weder eine Bank noch ein lizenzierter Portfolioverwalter nach den Bestimmungen der BaFin. Die Sub Capitals macht sich durch die KI initiierte Tradingentscheidungen oder dadurch ableitbare Markttendenzen nicht als eigene Aussagen oder Anlageempfehlungen zu eigen. Die Sub Capitals garantiert keine erfolgreiche Darstellung der Handelsaktivitäten, geschweige denn eine positive Performance. Es wird keine Garantie und Gewährleistung ausgesprochen. Die Sub Capitals haftet nicht für das Verwenden der zur Verfügung gestellten Daten. 

3. Rechte und Pflichten des Nutzenden

a) Die Nutzung der Neoland Plattform setzt die Anmeldung als Nutzender voraus. Ein Anspruch auf die Teilnahme besteht nicht. Die Sub Capitals wird Teilnahmeanträge nur aus sachlichen Gründen (z.B. Missbrauchsgefahr) zurückzuweisen. Nur natürliche Personen sind berechtigt, sich als Nutzende anzumelden. Es kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass für ein Nutzenden-Konto falsche Kontakt- und sonstige Daten hinterlegt wurden. Die Sub Capitals führt keine regelmäßige Überprüfung der Identität von Nutzenden durch. Bei erheblichen Anhaltspunkten einer Identitätstäuschung sowie sonstigem Missbrauch des Kontos (z.B. in Gestalt vertragswidriger Nutzung), ist die Sub Capitals zur vorübergehenden Sperrung und/oder Löschung berechtigt. Die Sub Capitals wird dem Nutzenden im Vorhinein nach Möglichkeit Gelegenheit zur Stellungnahme geben und die Maßnahme (Sperrung/Löschung) nach billigem Ermessen unter Berücksichtigung der Interessen des betroffenen Nutzenden durchführen.

b) Der Nutzende verpflichtet sich, im Rahmen einer Anmeldung und Nutzung von Diensten wahrheitsgemäße Angaben über seine persönlichen Daten und Verhältnisse zu machen und diese Daten aktuell zu halten. Jeder Nutzende darf sich nur einmal bei einem Dienst anmelden. Im Falle eines Ausschlusses darf sich der betroffene Nutzende nicht erneut anmelden.

c) Der Nutzende hat die Dienste und Leistungen der Sub Capitals nicht missbräuchlich zu nutzen. Rechtswidrige Handlungen sind zu unterlassen. Nutzende haben ihre Zugangsdaten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte zu schützen und diesen nicht zugänglich machen.

d) Das kommerzielle Nutzen der gegebenen Finanzmarkterkenntnisse und der zur Verfügung gestellten Daten ist in jeglicher Hinsicht untersagt.

e) Die Nutzenden haben keinen Anspruch auf eine EIGENE künstliche Intelligenz, hier handelt es sich in allen Fällen um eine genauere Spezialisierung der Sub Capitals KI.

f) Bei dem selbst und frei erfunden gewählten Spielgeld NEOEURO, handelt es sich keineswegs um eine staatlich regulierte Währung nach Definition. Dies ist ein reiner Fantasiename und es stehen keine realen Vermögenswerte dahinter.

g) Den Nutzenden ist es untersagt, mit den zur Verfügung gestellten Reports der Transaktionshistorie Reverse Engineering zu betreiben. Es ist insbesondere untersagt, die zur Verfügung gestellten Daten kommerziell für das Nachbilden einer eigenen Anlagestrategie geschweige denn für das Trainieren einer eigenen kommerziell zu nutzenden künstlichen Intelligenz zu nutzen. Für jeden einzelnen Verstoß des Nutzenden gegen die Verpflichtungen aus dieser Regelung (Ziffer 3 g) Vertrag ist die Sub Capitals berechtigt, vom Nutzenden die Zahlung einer Vertragsstrafe in Höhe einer vom Sub Capitals nach billigem Ermessen festzusetzender, im Streitfall von der zuständigen Gerichtsbarkeit zu überprüfenden, Summe zu fordern. Die Grundsätze des Fortsetzungszusammenhangs sind ausgeschlossen. Mit der Zahlung der Vertragsstrafe wird die Geltendmachung des Anspruchs auf Unterlassung oder eines darüberhinausgehenden Schadensersatzes bei entsprechendem Nachweis nicht ausgeschlossen. Die Vertragsstrafe wird auf einen möglichen Schadensersatz angerechnet. Unbeschadet bleibt das Recht des Nachweises eines geringeren Schadens durch den Nutzenden. 

4. Erhebung, Speicherung und Weitergabe von Daten

Die Sub Capitals erhebt, übermittelt, speichert und nutzt die personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzenden im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nach Maßgabe der Datenschutzerklärung der Sub Capitals. Die Datenschutzerklärung der Sub Capitals findet sich unter https://neoland.ai/datenschutz. Der Nutzende erklärt sein Einverständnis mit der Datenschutzerklärung und durch diese der Sub Capitals eingeräumten Befugnisse. 

5. Rechte der Sub Capitals

Bei einem Verstoß oder dem begründeten Verdacht eines Verstoßes gegen die Nutzungsbedingungen ist die Sub Capitals berechtigt, den jeweiligen Nutzenden durch Sperrung oder Löschung seines Accounts vorübergehend oder dauerhaft von der Nutzung auszuschließen und gegebenenfalls die von ihm verwendeten bzw. an ihn adressierten Inhalte unverzüglich zu löschen. Die Sub Capitals wird den Nutzenden vor Ausschluss mit angemessener Fristsetzung anmahnen, es sei denn, der Verstoß ist derart schwerwiegend, dass der Sub Capitals eine Fortsetzung des Nutzungsverhältnisses nicht zumutbar ist. Die Bestimmungen in Ziffer 3 a) bleiben hiervon unberührt. 

6. Haftung der Sub Capitals

a) Die Haftung für Lebens-, Körper- und Gesundheitsschäden, sowie Schäden aus der Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, die auf einer fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung der Sub Capitals oder ihrer Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, wird genauso wie für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung der Sub Capitals bzw. von Vertretern oder Erfüllungsgehilfen der Sub Capitals beruhen, nicht ausgeschlossen.

b) Eine über die Fälle des Buchst a. hinausgehende Haftung ist ausgeschlossen.

c) Die Sub Capitals haftet weiter nicht für Schäden, die durch höhere Gewalt, Aufruhr, Kriegs- und Naturereignisse oder durch sonstige von ihr nicht zu vertretende Vorkommnisse eintreten. 

7. Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand, salvatorische Klausel

a) Das Rechtsverhältnis der Sub Capitals mit dem Nutzenden unterliegt deutschem Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

b) Ist der Nutzende ein Kaufmann oder eine Kauffrau im Sinne des Handelsrechts, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, dann ist der Sitz der Sub Capitals der vereinbarte Gerichtsstand. Dasselbe gilt, wenn der Nutzende keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand oder Wohnsitz in Deutschland hat oder der gewöhnliche Aufenthaltsort zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist.

c) Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Nutzungsbedingungen/ Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden oder sollten diese NUTZUNGSBEDINGUNGEN eine ausfüllungsbedürftige Lücke enthalten, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. An die Stelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung oder der Lücke tritt eine dem wirtschaftlichen Interesse der Parteien am nächsten kommende wirksame Regelung, die von den Parteien vereinbart worden wäre, wenn sie die Unwirksamkeit der Bestimmung gekannt hätten.

Stand: 11.05.2021